LEON Andrews has already experienced Swalec Cup heartbreak at the hands of Llandovery and the Cross Keys captain doesn't want a repeat this afternoon, writes Chris Kirwan.

The centre will skipper the Pandy Park outfit in the semi-final against the Drovers at the Gnoll in Neath (kick-off 2.30pm).

Andrews was on the Cardiff wing when Llandovery struck at the death to lift the cup at the Millennium Stadium in 2007.

The 29-year-old moved to Keys the following season and laid some demons to rest when he was a key member of the side that famously won the silverware in 2012.

Andrews said: "You play the game to be involved in big fixtures like this at the end of the season and I don't want to make the same mistake against Llandovery again!

"They are second in the Premiership and are a quality side with some good players, so it will be tough but we're not bad ourselves.

"We've got a strong team out and can have no excuses; we've done well in the cup so far and need to make sure we play our own game.

"The teams look evenly matched and it could be tight, so we need to make sure we keep our discipline."

League form backs up Andrews' prediction of a close contest; the second-placed Llandovery lead fourth-placed Keys by just three points but have played a game more.

The Premiership games between the sides have gone with home form and neutral ground will be a boost for Keys, who have won at Neath, Bedwas and Cardiff to get to the last four.

The Drovers also did a professional job on their travels in the quarter-finals when they beat Championship champions Ebbw Vale at Eugene Cross Park.

Keys feature Dragons fly-half Steffan Jones at full-back with Dorian Jones starting at 10. Head coach Greg Woods opts for a mobile pack with Tom Lampard moving forward to the second row with flankers Scott Matthews and Reuben Tucker either side of Adam Powell in the back row.

Cross Keys: S Jones, J Cordy-Redden, L Andrews (captain), A James, N Trowbridge, D Jones, R James, R Cornock, D Hughes, C Gould, D Hodge, T Lampard, R Tucker, S Matthews, A Powell. Replacements: H Palmer, L Garrett, A Lott, S Andrews, E Jones, P Williams, R Dyer, O Hodge.