NEWPORT Gwent Dragons have rung the changes up front for their Judgement Day clash with the Scarlets at Principality Stadium (kick-off 5.15pm).

Head coach Kingsley Jones has made five changes, four to his pack, as the Dragons bid for a to end a nine-game losing streak that goes back to their win against Enisei-STM on January 16.

The Dragons lost 29-14 to Zebre in Parma last weekend in the Guinness PRO12 after struggling at the set piece against the Italians.

That has led to recalls for props Sam Hobbs and Lloyd Fairbrother and lock Matthew Screech while Nic Cudd returns at openside for tomorrow's clash.

There is one change behind with Adam Warren preferred to Pat Howard, meaning that just one player in the XV – full-back Carl Meyer – is not Welsh-qualified.

Tighthead Brok Harris is the sole overseas player on the bench and he is joined among the replacements by hooker Rhys Thomas, lock Ashley Sweet and centre Jack Dixon after they missed out in Parma.

Wales centre Jonathan Davies returns to a Scarlets side packed with international talent.

The ‘visitors’ boast four Six Nations players in their tight five – Rob Evans, Ken Owens, Samson Lee and Jake Ball – plus Scotland star John Barclay at number eight next to livewire flanker James Davies.

His brother Jonathan slots into midfield next to Wales teammate Scott Williams with a dangerous back three of Lions hopeful Liam Williams, Steff Evans and Johnny McNicholl.

The Dragons have never won a Judgement Day fixture and haven’t beaten the Scarlets in the PRO12 since September 2013.

Dragons: C Meyer, A Hughes, T Morgan, S Beard, A Warren, A O’Brien, C Davies, S Hobbs, R Buckley, L Fairbrother, M Screech, C Hill, O Griffiths, N Cudd, L Evans (captain). Replacements: R Thomas, P Price, B Harris, A Sweet, H Keddie, D Jones, T Prydie, J Dixon.

Scarlets: J McNicholl, L Williams, J Davies, S Williams, S Evans, D Jones, G Davies, R Evans, K Owens (captain), S Lee, J Ball, T Price, T Beirne, J Davies, J Barclay. Replacements: E Phillips, W Jones, W Kruger, D Bulbring, W Boyde, J Evans, H Parkes, DTH van der Merwe

Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)