ASHTON Hewitt will play in the unfamiliar position of full-back in the Dragons’ Anglo-Welsh Cup clash against Worcester at Rodney Parade tomorrow evening (kick-off 7.30pm).

The winger will wear 15 on his back with young speedsters Jared Rosser and Rio Dyer on the flanks in a rapid back three for the fixture in the development competition.

Wales centre Tyler Morgan is set to return from the bench after three months out with an ankle injury while tighthead Dan Suter, who suffered a pre-season Achilles injury at Exeter, will make his Dragons debut as a replacement.

Head coach Bernard Jackman rings the changes after last week’s 40-21 loss at Saracens that ended their hopes of qualifying for the semi-finals.

Hewitt, centre Jarryd Sage and scrum-half Charlie Davies come into the side along with Gerard Ellis, who makes his first start as a loosehead in his conversion from hooker, lock Joe Davies, blindside Aaron Wainwright and openside James Benjamin.

Zane Kirchner continues his comeback from a shoulder injury in the unfamiliar 10 jersey while Harrison Keddie moves across the back row to his favoured slot at number eight.

Hooker Rhys Buckley, who returned from a back injury for the Dragons Premiership Select XV a fortnight ago, is named on a bench that features four forwards and four backs.

Worcester head to Newport with a young squad that included Dragons-bound flanker/lock Huw Taylor on the bench.

The Warriors can still qualify for the semi-finals but need to win and hope that Northampton slip up versus Harlequins.

Dragons: A Hewitt, J Rosser, J Sage, C Edwards, R Dyer, Z Kirchner, C Davies, G Ellis, L Belcher, N Thomas, J Davies, R Landman, A Wainwright, J Benjamin, H Keddie (captain). Replacements: R Buckley, L Garrett, D Suter, H Williams, A Warren, S Pretorius, T Morgan, C Wellington.

Worcester: B Howard, A Hearle, D Hammond, O Lawrence, T Howe, S Olver, L Baldwin, R Bower (captain), K Haupt, S Kerrod, A Bresler, A Kitcher, A Faosiliva, M Cox, T Dodd. Replacements: M Williams G Milasinovich, N Schonert, J Clegg, H Taylor, G Wootten, J Shillcock, N David.