DRAGONS full-back Elinor Snowsill returns to the Wales line-up for Saturday’s daunting trip to England in the Women’s Six Nations (kick-off 12.15pm).

Snowsill and number eight Sioned Harries, who wins her 50th cap, slot into the side that edged out Scotland after featuring in the Super 7s Rugby competition in Brisbane.

Harries’ return sees Siwan Lillicrap move up from the back row to lock, whilst Rhiannon Parker is named at scrum-half. Utility back Hannah Jones takes her place on the bench after also competing in Australia.

Wales started this year’s Women’s Six Nations campaign with a tense victory against Scotland.

That composed performance gives head coach Rowland Phillips confidence ahead of the clash at Twickenham Stoop.

“It was a strong team effort, full of heart,” Phillips said. “To play the way they did in the first match of the competition, absorbing a lot of pressure from the Scots, was very impressive for a young team.”

They will hope to put in a good show this Saturday against tournament favourites England, who won a Grand Slam last year.

“England are a strong and settled team, who have already made a statement with a powerful, impressive win in Italy, but we need to focus on our game and build on a promising performance in Colwyn Bay,” said Phillips. “It’s up to us to learn from past experiences and show that we can continue to grow as a team.

“It’ll be a step up again for us this weekend at the Stoop. We know that. We’re really excited for the challenge and that’s been reflected in the way we’ve trained this week.”

Wales Women: Elinor Snowsill (Dragons), Hannah Bluck (Cardiff Blues), Kerin Lake (Ospreys), Rebecca De Filippo (Dragons), Jess Kavanagh-Williams (RGC), Robyn Wilkins (Ospreys), Rhiannon Parker (Cardiff Blues), Caryl Thomas (Scarlets), Carys Phillips (Ospreys, captain), Amy Evans (Ospreys), Siwan Lillicrap (Ospreys), Mel Clay (Ospreys), Alisha Butchers (Scarlets), Beth Lewis (Scarlets), Sioned Harries (Scarlets)

Replacements: Kelsey Jones (Ospreys), Gwenllian Pyrs (RGC), Cerys Hale (Dragons), Natalia John (Ospreys), Nia Elen Davies (Scarlets), Jade Knight (Scarlets), Lleucu George (Scarlets), Hannah Jones (Scarlets)