PROP Rob Sevenoaks become the first player to win the Man of Steel twice at Ebbw Vale's annual dinner and presentation evening.

The 35-year-old loosehead was given the award, which was voted for by the coaching staff, after another strong campaign at Eugene Cross Park.

Hooker Rhys Francis and centre Dom Franchi shared the players' player honour while wing Toby Fricker, who won the Premiership newcomer award last month, was given the Ebbw Addicts player of the year – sharing it with back row forward Cameron Regan – and most promising player awards.

Hooker Joe Franchi won try of the season for the effort against Swansea and prop Ross Jones was named as clubman of the year.

Ebbw legend Mathew Williams, who is retiring after 15 years and 290 appearances for the club, was given a special award while milestones were passed by fly-half Dai Langon and Dai Jones (100 appearances) and prop Jones (200).

The club's medical team and prop Josh James, who retired at 22 because of concussion, were given special honours.

l Croesyceiliog RFC head coach Jamie Williams announced at their annual awards that back row forward and player of the year Rhys Wells will be captain next season with centre Sean Pattemore his deputy.

An award of life membership was bestowed upon long serving ex-player and committeeman Norman Thomas for his outstanding 48 years with the club.

The club has appointed Chris Landry and Mathew Entwistle as youth coaches for next season.

Senior and youth training gets under way on Tuesday, July 3 at Woodland Road, all players welcome.

Awards: secretary's award - Louie Pengelly, most-improved Player - Lewis Ridout, Mr Reliability - Luke Loder, clubman of the year - Luke Brown. Players player of the year and the club player of the year - Rhys Wells.