FORMER Wales prop Aaron Jarvis is the sole change to the Dragons XV for Sunday’s Guinness PRO14 derby against the Ospreys at Rodney Parade (kick-off 3pm).

The tighthead will make his first league start of the season against his former side as a replacement for Lloyd Fairbrother, who was given a three-week suspension for his red card against Cardiff Blues.

Jarvis signed from Clermont Auvergne last summer but after a pre-season bicep injury the 32-year-old has operated predominantly as a sub with his sole start in 12 appearances coming against his old French club in the European Challenge Cup.

Caretaker boss Ceri Jones rewards the battling display in the last-gasp 19-16 loss at the Arms Park by sticking with the rest of the starting line-up.

He makes two changes on the bench with Dan Suter, another former Osprey, chosen as Jarvis’ back-up and flanker James Benjamin preferred to Nic Cudd.

Wales centre Tyler Morgan was available for selection after recovering from concussion but the management stick with the midfield combination of Jarryd Sage and Adam Warren, who makes his 100th PRO14 appearance, after a strong display in the capital.

Number eight Ross Moriarty is absent again after reporting concussion symptoms in the aftermath of the loss at Clermont.

The Dragons have not won a derby since Boxing Day, 2014, a run of 23 successive losses.

The Ospreys stick with the XV that beat the Scarlets at the Liberty Stadium last Saturday.

They feature former Dragons full-back Dan Evans in the team with tighthead Alex Jeffries, who came through the academy at Rodney Parade but never made a regional appearance, among the replacements.

Dragons: Z Kirchner, J Rosser, A Warren, J Sage, H Amos, J Lewis, R Williams, R Bevington, E Dee, A Jarvis, B Nansen, M Screech, C Hill (captain), A Wainwright, H Keddie. Replacements: R Hibbard, G Ellis, D Suter, L Evans, J Benjamin, T Knoyle, J Tovey, J Williams.

Ospreys: D Evans, G North, S Williams, O Watkin, L Morgan, S Davies, A Davies, G Thomas, S Baldwin, T Botha, A Beard, AW Jones, O Cracknell, J Tipuric (captain), J King. Replacements: S Otten, R Jones/R Jenkins, A Jeffries, L Ashley, S Cross, T Habberfield, L Price/J Hook, C Allen.

Referee: Daniel Jones (WRU)