NEW Dragons boss Dean Ryan will have two shots at ending the region's away hoodoo in the Guinness PRO14 before making his Rodney Parade bow.

The director of rugby, who was appointed as Bernard Jackman's successor in May, will start his reign against Munster in Limerick on Saturday, September 28.

The former England forward will then take his team to Zebre before a first game in Newport against Connacht in round three on Friday, October 11.

Campaign Series:

All 21 rounds have been confirmed with a return of Boxing Day rugby seeing the Dragons head to Cardiff Blues.

The Arms Park clash is sandwiched by home derby encounters with the Scarlets and Ospreys.

The Dragons will be visitors at Judgement Day for the first time with the Ospreys losing home advantage for the regional double-header at Principality Stadium on Saturday, April 18.

A new arrangement sees the Welsh teams that have 11 home encounters and 10 aways in the 21-game regular season - the Scarlets and the Ospreys in 2019/20 - will be hosts in Cardiff.

Ryan’s first task is to end the Dragons’ embarrassing streak away from Newport in the PRO14.

They haven’t won on the road in the 44 games since beating Treviso in March, 2015.

Campaign Series:

The region did end their losing streak with a late draw against the Kings in Port Elizabeth in April and won at Principality Stadium against the Scarlets, although that clash on neutral territory was classed as a home fixture.

The 2019/20 campaign starts later than normal because of the World Cup and there are no direct fixture clashes due to the time difference with Japan.

Round 12 is the only weekend of PRO14 action during the Six Nations with the Dragons travelling to Glasgow (kick-off 7.35pm) for a game on the evening of Wales' home fixture with France (kick-off 4.45pm).

After two seasons of the conference system, a rejig means that the Rodney Parade region will now be pooled with runners-up Glasgow rather than Edinburgh, the Ospreys instead of the Scarlets, Zebre and not Benetton and the Cheetahs rather than the Southern Kings.

They remain in the same group as Irish provinces Leinster, who beat the Warriors at Celtic Park to become champions, and Ulster.

The Dragons play those in Conference A home AND away and those in the other group, apart from the Blues and Scarlets, home OR away.

This season they host Benetton and Connacht and travel to Munster, Edinburgh and the Southern Kings with the fixtures reversed in 2020/21.

After a double-header in South Africa the Dragons finish the season against Cardiff Blues - with Wales speedster Hallam Amos and record points scorer Jason Tovey returning to Newport.

Dragons fixtures

Round 1: Munster (away) – Saturday, September 28 (3pm)

Round 2: Zebre (away) – Saturday, October 5 (6pm)

Round 3: Connacht (home) – Friday, October 11 (7.35pm)

Round 4: Glasgow (home) – Saturday, October 26 (3pm)

Round 5: Leinster (away) – Friday, November 1 (7.35pm)

Round 6: Edinburgh (away) – Friday, November 8 (7.35pm)

Round 7: Zebre (home) – Saturday, November 39 (5.15pm)

Round 8: Scarlets (home) - Saturday, December 21 (5.15pm)

Round 9: Cardiff Blues (away) – Thursday, December 26 (3pm)

Round 10: Ospreys (home) – Saturday, January 4 (3pm)

Round 11: Benetton (home) – Saturday, February 15 (7.35pm)

Round 12: Glasgow (away) – Saturday, February 22 (7.35pm)

Round 13: Cheetahs (home) – Saturday, February 29 (5.15pm)

Round 14: Ulster (away) – Friday, March 20 (7.35pm)

Round 15: Scarlets (away) – Saturday, March 28 (5pm)

Round 16: Ulster (home) – Saturday, April 11 (7.35pm)

Round 17: Ospreys (away) – Saturday, April 18 (3pm)

Round 18: Leinster (home) – Friday, April 24 (7.35pm)

Round 19: Cheetahs (away) – Saturday, May 9 (2pm)

Round 20: Southern Kings (away) – Saturday, May 16 (4pm)

Round 21: Cardiff Blues (home) – Saturday, May 30

Conference A: Glasgow, Leinster, Ulster, Ospreys, Dragons, Zebre, Cheetahs.

Conference B: Edinburgh, Munster, Connacht, Cardiff Blues, Scarlets, Benetton, Southern Kings.