DRAGONS talisman Ollie Griffiths will make his first Guinness PRO14 appearance since October when the Dragons take on Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun Stadium tomorrow night (kick-off 7.35pm).

The back row ace, who takes the seven jersey for the game in Scotland, is one of nine changes Dean Ryan has made to the side that started last month’s European defeat of Enisei-STM.

Huw Taylor joins Griffiths, whose previous league outing was in the reverse fixture against the Warriors, in a new-look back row, as Harri Keddie moves to number eight.

Joe Davies is named alongside Matthew Screech in the second row.

Prop Brok Harris is recalled at loose-head after completing a suspension, while hooker Ellis Shipp makes a second start in the PRO14, with Lloyd Fairbrother moving across to the tighthead berth.

Scrum-half Rhodri Williams returns to lead the team and wing Ashton Hewitt and centre Jack Dixon are also back.

The final change to the starting line-up is a call-up for Wales Sevens ace Joe Goodchild who plays at full-back in what will be his first senior start since April 2018.

Back row dynamo Taine Basham returns from the Wales camp to take a spot among the replacements.

The recalled Rhys Lawrence, Aaron Jarvis, Max Williams and Connor Edwards, who is back from a loan spell with Jersey, are also on the bench.

Backs coach Barry Maddocks said: “Glasgow play an exciting brand of rugby in all conditions, and we expect a high tempo game on a good surface.

“It’s important to start well and feel like we’re in the game from the off.

“They had a game and impressive win last weekend against Zebre so that means we will need to get up to speed quickly.

“What we are hoping for is that the training and intensity we have put in over the last few weeks gets us going, we are not caught in the traps and we produce a good performance at Scotstoun Stadium.”

The Dragons and Glasgow are separated by 11 points in Conference A.

Dragons: J Goodchild; J Rosser, A Warren, J Dixon, A Hewitt; S Davies, R Williams (capt); B Harris, E Shipp, L Fairbrother, J Davies, M Screech, H Taylor, O Griffiths, H Keddie.

Reps: R Lawrence, J Reynolds, A Jarvis, M Williams, T Basham, T Knoyle, C Edwards, J Botica.