Chepstow went in first against visitors Blackwood and set a target of 287-5 in which David Teague scored 78 and Jason Dobbie 51 while Malith Madurasinghe (50no) and Jamie Rayner (36) were unbeaten at the end.

Robert Matthews took 2-45 off 10 overs for Blackwood and Cameron Herring 2-41 from six .

Blackwood’s batting failed and only Richard Matthews (22) and Herring (20) reached the 20 mark as they collapsed to 121 all out.

Dobbie was destroyer in chief with 10-1-26-4 while Nic k Folland took a late 3-3.

Pontymister defeated visitors Dinas Powis to become the Division Three Champions, restricting Dinas Powis to 156-8.

Jack Preston top scored with 50 and Gordon Hannah had 32 while for the new champions, Iftikhar Ahmad took 3-17 off 10 overs. Abbas Ashraf 2-17 from eight and Amanullah Armani 2-21 off nine.

Lewis Tovey scored 56, Mo Asif 28 and Salman Muhammed 20as Pontymister got the runs in 28 overs with the league’s leading wicket taker Nathan Piddock taking 3-62 off 10 overs for Dinas Powis..

Monmouth held visitors Machen to 177-6 in which, Michael Fussell made 45,Alun Thomas 44 and ex-Neawport batsman Rhydian Knox 35. John Jones took 2-20 for Monmouth and Ben Turner 2-26.

Wayne Etheridge (52) and Matt Jones (48) shared an opening stand of 101 for Monmouth leaving Henry Breeze (29no) and Dave Croudace (25no) to lead them to an eight wicket victory. Steve Kriplani took 2-30 for Machen.